Consortium Institutions

NSBRI is governed by a consortium of 12 institutions. Each consortium member is eligible to have two representatives on the NSBRI Board of Directors. The NSBRI consortium originally consisted of seven institutions; five additional members were added in September 1999.


Baylor College of Medicine (lead institute)

Mount Sinai School of Medicine*

Brookhaven National Laboratory*

Rice University

Harvard Medical School

Texas A&M University

Johns Hopkins University

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences*

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

University of Pennsylvania Health System*

Morehouse School of Medicine

University of Washington*

*denotes members added in 1999